We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. For information about how we use cookies and how to disable them please see our Cookie Policy. For detailed information on our data collection practices and how to manage your consent, please see our Privacy Policy.

What are the 5 different types of fire extinguishers?

The fire extinguishers are not single size in fact, there are five different fire extinguisher ratings A, B, C, D and K. Each rating indicates the type of fire against which the fire extinguisher can be used effectively.




Need help? Chat with us

HomeX. We Got This.

virtual icon

Try Remote Assist

For $50, our experts can diagnose issues and guide you through common fixes right over the phone.

Your money back if the issue is not fixed.

van icon

Want to know when our local techs make it to your area?