Ask us anything

What are three heat zones?

The Earth is divided into three heat zones: the Frigid Zone, the Temperate Zone and the Torrid Zone. The Torrid Zone is the closest to the equator and is the hottest of the three zones. The Temperate Zone is split into two zones on either size of the Torrid Zone, and has temperatures ranging from warm to cool. The Frigid Zone is also split into two, one over the North Pole and one over the South Pole. The Frigid Zone is the coldest of the three zones and has both midnight sun and polar night for part of the year.

Home-x logo

Let's Get It Fixed!

Our virtual experts can diagnose your issue (for free!) and resolve simple problems.

Call 1 (855) 466-3948Call now


Link copied to